According to Malay Mail, three routes near Bukit Kuda were shut by the North Klang Police, due to the implementation of the Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) in the Klang sub district, effective today (9th October 2020 until 23th October 2020).

North Klang District’s Police Chief, ACP Nurulhuda Mohd Salleh said that the roadblocks would be in front of Emy Cookies & Food premises and Simpang Lorong Lintang Raksa 2 in Jalan Bukit Kuda. She continued that three roads in Bukit Kuda which are; Lorong Perak, Jalan Raksa 3 and Jalan Raksa 4 will be respectively closed due to the high suspected cases in that specific region. 


Nurulhuda then said, “Pangsapuri Bukit Kuda must first seek written permission from the police for the purpose of exiting or entering upon valid reason”.  Nevertheless,  a letter or special permit for entering or leaving other areas in North Klang’s district is not required as of now.

Source: Air Times News Network

Apart from Pangsapuri Bukit Kuda, here’s a list of 35 other areas in Klang that is presently under CMCO;

  1. Bandar Bukit Tinggi
  2. Kampung Johan Setia
  3. Kampung Bukit Naga
  4. Kampung Perigi Nenas
  5. Kampung Kuantan
  6. Kampung Serdang
  7. Bandar Puteri 
  8. Kampung Sungai Kandis
  9. Taman Sri Andalas
  10. Lorong Sungai Udang
  11. Taman Suria
  12. Mutiara Bukit Raja 
  13. Bandar Klang
  14. Ken Rimba Jimbaran
  15. Pangsapuri Palm Garden
  16. Taman Andalas Permai 
  17. Taman Desa Meru
  18. Taman Seri Lembayung
  19. Taman Gembira
  20. Kampung Delek Kiri
  21. Taman Kim Batu Belah
  22. Kampung Sungai Udang
  23. Taman Klang Perdana
  24. Taman Bayu Perdana
  25. Taman Klang Utama
  26. Taman Sentosa
  27. Taman Pendamar Indah
  28. Jalan Dato Dagang
  29. Taman Sejati
  30. Jalan Haji Tarmizi
  31. Taman Setia
  32. Jalan Kebun
  33. Taman Sri Muda
  34. Jalan Muhibbah 
  35. Taman Tenaga Bakti

Nurulhuda urges the public to cooperate with the police during the CMCO and strictly adds that a compound will be imposed if there is non-compliance with standard operating procedures (SOP). 


Besides, the Health Minister, Datuk Seri Liow Tiong Lai said that there had been 3 new clusters of COVID-19 cases identified including the “Bah Puchong” cluster, which covers Selangor’s Petaling district and four Perak districts; Larut, Matang, Selama and Kinta. However, the root of the clusters was inspected. 

Systematic Development for Klang - Selangor Journal

Selangor’s exco Member, Ng Sze Han clarified that there had been no significant COVID-19 outbreak in Puchong concerning the misunderstanding about the “Bah Puchong” cluster . It was named because of the return of someone in Puchong from Sabah.

For more detailed information or enquiries regarding the CMCO or the roadblocks, please contact the ‘Op Covid-19’ operations room at 03-3376 2400.

Comments are closed.