Artist Mona KV has come up with the idea #dontrushchallenge featuring Malaysian artists and their sketchbooks with the theme Unity in Isolation.

Twelve other artists who appeared alongside Mona KV are Haris Rashid, Eryn, Aaron Chew, Muhammad Nur Syafiq, Sangeetha Dnez, Shany Ahmed (Manje), Gladys Teo-Simpson, Anisa Abdullah, Khairulizham, Rupa Subramaniam, Thineswari and Jietwong.

Shankar Kumar and Alliance Studio assisted Mona to compile the individual videos filmed in the artists’ respective homes.

View this post on Instagram

Since all of us are in isolation, we decided to do something fun together from where we were. 🤗 Big thanks to @iamshankark from @alliancestudio37 for assisting to put the videos together and make it look good despite a few little hiccups here and there! 🙏🏼 Thanks to all the artists who said yes! You guys are a sport and it was fun to work together with you! ❤ List of Artists (in order) @harisrashid @erynthology @aaroncwl @muhammd_nur_syafiq @sangeethadnez @tiggmanje @gladsimpson_art @anisaaarab + @mohdkhairulizham @thavarupani @thineswari_g @jietart Music by Don't Rush by Young T & Bugsey (featuring Headie One) #unityininsolation #sketchchallenge #kitalukisbersama #dontrushchallengeartist #dontrushchallengeartistedition #malaysianart #malaysianartists #sketch #sketchbook #doodle #artistoninstagram #artistedition #art #arttherapy #coronaart #covidart #lockdownart

A post shared by MONA KV ( on

Well done, guys!