While you guys were probably busy watching the World Cup matches last night, actor Kamal Haasan made some important announcements regarding the second season of his hit TV show, Bigg Boss.

After the successful first season, Bigg Boss 2 is back with brand new contestants, all ready to kickstart this TV show.

Here are the 16 confirmed contestants who will appear on Bigg Boss 2:

  1. Aishwarya Dutta

2. Shariq Hassan

3. Nithya

4. Mamathi Chari

5. Bhalajie

6. Mumtaz

7. Ryithvika

8. Senrayan

9. Ramya NSK

10. Ananth Vaidyanathan

11. Janani

12. Vaishnavi

13. Daniel Pope

14. Mahat

15. Ponnambalam

16. Yashika Anand

Bigg Boss 2 will be aired on Vijay TV every day at 9pm.